Creating a Community for your projects

This topic is for new project developers to learn how to get started, and create a strong community.

Well everyone could have noticed the difference between how projects by team with their own community always stand ahead in the Tron Hacakthons, and individual or new projects face challenges gathering vote, This Topic could become a guide book for them so this doesn’t repeat for them in upcoming seasons.

Well even I am also a individual developer, and don’t know much about the same, so I would like to ask Teams with great knowledge to reply to this topic with their advices, so we could learn the required skills

12 Likes

The reason behind this is because most new developers are only building to grab some bucks from the hackathon. Those projects you now referred to as “projects with their community” started from crash, not knowing that the hackathons we have now will come to existence. They started building their community and investing in them. They host giveaways upon giveaways, on twitter, to build their community. This they do with their personal funds until the build their community to a certain level. But it doesn’t stop here, as they were building their community through multiple giveaways on twitter, they kept spreading their vision with their community and connecting the dots by delivering what they promised their community. When the community now see how dedicated you are with your project mission, they will now see your community as their new home and will be willing to help you take your project to a higher heights.

I can remember winning my first TronNinjas, Tronbies and TronBull NFTs in a twitter giveaway. The question now is why can’t I support this projects, since they are seriously building so hard and bringing innovation to Tron blockchain, when they participate in Tron hackathons?

6 Likes